Skip Content

New Year's Honours list 2018

New Year's Honours list 2018

08 Jan 2018

The full New Year Honours List for 2018 recognises the achievements and service of extraordinary people across the United Kingdom.

Regarding environmental contributions, MBEs were awarded to:

  • Paul Anthony COBBING - Chief Executive Officer, National Flood Forum. For services to Flood Management Risk. (Birmingham, West Midlands)
  • Donald Edward De lachevois CAMPBELL - Lately Chairman, East Devon Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. For services to Nature Conservation. (Cloyton, Devon)
  • Jonathan William SPENCER - Head of Planning and Environment, Forest Enterprise England. For services to Woodlands, Nature Conservation and the Environment. (Winchester, Hampshire)
  • Professor Helen Elizabeth ROY - Group Leader, Population Ecology, Centre for Ecology and Hydrology. For services to Biodiversity Research, Science Communication and Citizen Science. (Crowmarsh Gifford, Oxfordshire)

And an OBE to:

  • Ms Rosamund Ann KIDMAN COX - Wildlife Editor and Writer. For services to Wildlife Conservation. (Bristol)

More information

< Back